Destroy Me by Shana Vanterpool *No Spoilers*

I have to honestly say that this book was a one sitting read, it took me a little while to get into the story and like the characters, but once it happened it clicked and I couldn’t put the book down until it finished. I give it a strong 4.5/5 stars. I picked this up for a book tour of the novel, but I am so glad I did!

I enjoyed the story and the fast pace of it a lot. I am a huge sucker for a bad boy good girl romance novel and this book hit the spot just right. An amazing balance between shocking and sweet. It was an enjoyable read even though I couldn’t relate to either of the main characters, but I liked the way they developed and how they changed. What made this book a little less for me, was the fact that when I picked it up straight from the beginning I guessed one of the main plot twists right and this took a bit of the surprise out of the equation.

The main characters interact in a very life like way and this book felt real. Sometimes with these “good girl tames bad boy” books we lose the real factor and when we read it really seems like fiction, but in this novel every action had a basis for it and helped the story develop.

I would certainly recommend this book to any of the new adult romance lovers out there, because this was a great book to read between a few fantasy novels and was just what I needed. In my own rating system I rate it a whole sleepless night!  I expected it to be a lot more cliche and cheesy and was surprised by it being so damn good!

Win a $10 Amazon gift card and eBook copy of “Destroy Me”:

GIVEAWAY!!!!

And if you are interested in the book buy it on  amazon !!!

Destroy Me (1)(1)

Leave a Reply

